Join Sai Baba Announcement List

DOWNLOAD SAMARPAN - Nov 2018

Author Topic: WHO IS GOD?  (Read 11007 times)

Offline Praveen P V S

• Blessings 3
    • Sai Baba
Re: WHO IS GOD?
« Reply #45 on: October 25, 2005, 05:09:36 PM »
  • Publish
  • Subhadra behan, thanks for sharing that data on ages. It was a good learning exeriance for me.
    Thank you Baba.

I love you Baba.
    I love you Baba.

Offline Ramesh Ramnani

• Blessings 60
      • Sai Baba
    « Reply #46 on: October 26, 2005, 10:20:44 AM »
  • Publish
  • Without any prejudice......to none and all........

I have heard: A Chinese man once went to the court of the emperor of Iran and said, "I have come from China, and I am a very great artist. I can make paintings such as you have never seen before."

The emperor said, "Then make them here. But remember, there is no shortage of painters in our court and I have seen very wonderful pictures."

The Chinese painter said, "I am ready to meet any challenge."

The best among the court painters was selected to compete. Then the emperor warned his painter, "Use all your talent, do your very best. This is now a question of the prestige of the empire. See that you are not defeated by this foreigner."

They were given six months to complete their work. The Iranian painter began his work very seriously.

With the help of ten to twenty co-workers he covered his whole wall with beautiful pictures. News of his paintings reached distant regions, and people came from afar to see his work. But a greater miracle than this was happening. The Chinese artist said, "I need no implements or materials for my work, nor any paints either. I insist on one condition only -- that the curtain covering my wall not be removed till the picture is finished."